How can I permanently delete WhatsApp messages from both sides after time limit?


How to delete WhatsApp sent Messages even after the Time Limit.

  1. Take down the time and date of the message you want to delete. …
  2. Turn off WIFI or Mobile Data. …
  3. Force Stop Whatsapp. …
  4. Change date and time. …
  5. Delete the message. …
  6. Reset your date and time.

Par ailleurs Does clear chat on WhatsApp Delete for everyone? No. Clearing chat will only remove WhatsApp messages on your phone. It will not have any impact on the messages on the receiver’s phone. You need to press the delete icon and select the Delete for everyone option to unsend a message for everyone.

Why can’t I delete WhatsApp messages for everyone? To successfully delete a message for both parties, you and the person you have sent the message to must be using the latest version of WhatsApp. If either one of you is on an older version, the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature is not going to work. This applies to both Android and iOS users.

ainsi How can I delete WhatsApp messages older than 30 days? To sum up, if you want to delete old WhatsApp messages for everyone, you need to:

  1. Force quit the WhatsApp app.
  2. Enable Airplane Mode.
  3. Change your phone’s date and time settings and choose a time before the moment you sent the message.
  4. Select and delete the message for everyone.

How can I erase messages from messenger?

Here’s how:

  1. Open the Facebook Messenger app on your phone or desktop.
  2. Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete.
  3. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop.
  4. Select “remove” next to the message.

How do I clean up WhatsApp? Clear all chats at once

  1. In the Chats tab, tap More options > Settings > Chats > Chat history.
  2. Tap Clear all chats.
  3. Check or uncheck Delete starred messages and Delete media in chats.
  4. Tap CLEAR MESSAGES.

How do I delete a WhatsApp message after 7 minutes? You have SEVEN MINUTES. Open the message, press and hold to select it, tap the rubbish bin icon at the top of the screen and choose ‘Delete for everyone’.

Why is delete for everyone not working? So, if ‘Delete for everyone’ is not visible or not working, then you should check whether you are using the latest version. If there is an update, you will likely see it on the respective app stores. Also, if you don’t delete a message in about an hour, then you won’t get the ‘Delete for everyone’ option.

How do I delete WhatsApp messages after 1 hour?

Press and hold the message to make selection. Press delete icon to delete the message. If the message is older than one hour it will allow you to delete the message only for yourself. Follow the next steps to learn how to extend this time and enable « Delete for everyone » option after one hour.

How can I delete WhatsApp messages after 24 hours? Open Settings > System > Date & time and change your phone’s date and time before sending the message. Return to WhatsApp, select the message you want to delete, and press Delete for everyone.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

How do I delete multiple messages on messenger? Click on gear shaped icon: Select the conversation and click on the gear shaped icon at the right side. Click on delete: Click on delete option in drop down menu. Click on delete option when prompted.

What does clear chat in WhatsApp do?

Deleting the WhatsApp messages means deleting them entirely from the WhatsApp log book. On the other hand, Clear WhatsApp chats mean you are clearing them from your WhatsApp board only. You can restore the backup messages when you log in to the new device, provided that you have only cleared them and not deleted them.

How do I delete unnecessary WhatsApp messages?

Clear your junk files

  1. On your Android device, open Files by Google .
  2. On the bottom left, tap Clean .
  3. On the « Junk Files » card, tap. Confirm and free up.
  4. Tap See junk files.
  5. Select the log files or temporary app files you want to clear.
  6. Tap Clear .
  7. On the confirmation pop up, tap Clear.

What is Delete for everyone in WhatsApp? The ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature was originally introduced back in 2017. It is currently one of the most useful and important features that the messaging service has offered to its users. This option saves anyone from the embarrassment if they have accidentally sent a wrong message to a group or an individual chat.

How can I delete WhatsApp messages after 2 hours? Delete Sent WhatsApp Messages even after the Time Limit.

  1. Take down the time and date of the message you want to delete. …
  2. Turn off WIFI or Mobile Data. …
  3. Force Stop Whatsapp. …
  4. Change date and time. …
  5. Delete the message. …
  6. Reset your date and time.

How do I delete my WhatsApp messages from yesterday?

Open Settings > System > Date & time and change your phone’s date and time before sending the message. Return to WhatsApp, select the message you want to delete, and press Delete for everyone.

How do I remove for everyone on messenger? Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.

How do I delete Facebook Messenger messages from everyone?

Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own.

How do you delete messages on messenger so the other person cant see them? To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.

How can I delete WhatsApp messages after 2 days?

Open Settings > System > Date & time and change your phone’s date and time before sending the message. Return to WhatsApp, select the message you want to delete, and press Delete for everyone.

How do I delete messages on WhatsApp after I selected Delete for me instead of Delete for everyone? Long press on that message to select it. Press delete button on top right corner. It will ask you to delete for yourself or for everyone, Click for everyone. Your message will be deleted.

N’oubliez pas de partager l’article !

Références



Source link

Similar Posts